book | Architecture 09: RIBA buildings of the year

Architecture 09: RIBA buildings of the year / edited by Tony Chapman.
London [etc.] : Merrell, 2009.
270 p. : il.
ISBN 9781858944906*
Arquitectura - Siglo XXI - Europa.
Arquitectura - Concursos.
Biblioteca A-72.092 *ARC/IX

"Architecture 09" is the official guide to the work of the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and all RIBA Awards presented in 2009. The featured awards include the prestigious Stirling Prize, awarded to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution in the past year to the evolution of architecture and the built environment, and the Royal Gold Medal, conferred on a distinguished architect.

Also included for the first time are the Housing Design Awards, the Student Awards, and International and Honorary Fellowships, together with an essay on 'The Year in Architecture' by the President of the RIBA and an exploration of the sustainability of buildings that have won previous RIBA Awards.

Featuring projects of all types worldwide by both established and emerging practices, this informative book is essential reading for anyone interested in recent developments in contemporary architecture.
Related Posts with Thumbnails