book | Architecture 10: RIBA buildings of the year

Architecture 10: RIBA buildings of the year / [edited by] Tony Chapman.
London [etc.] : Merrell, 2010.
271 p. : il.
ISBN 9781858945392*
Arquitectura - Siglo XXI - Europa.
Arquitectura - Concursos.
Biblioteca A-72.092 *ARC/X

Vista previa
Architecture 10: RIBA buildings of the year

Showcasing new projects of all types worldwide by both established and emerging practices, "Architecture 10" is essential reading for anyone interested in recent developments in contemporary architecture. This authoritative book is the official guide to the work of the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and all RIBA Awards presented in 2010.The featured awards include the prestigious Stirling Prize, given to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution in the past year to the evolution of architecture and the built environment, and the Royal Gold Medal, conferred on a distinguished architect in recognition of a lifetime’s work. Also included are reflections on ‘A Year in Architecture’ by the RIBA President, the RIBA International and Honorary Fellowships, the RIBA President’s Medals Student Awards, and the Housing Design Awards.
  • Celebrates the best new buildings worldwide by a wide range of practices
  • Features all RIBA Award-winning projects, profusely illustrated with over 800 colour photographs and plans
  • Includes an interview with I.M. Pei, the recipient of this year’s Royal Gold Medal
Related Posts with Thumbnails